The Lyzyrd Kyngs: One Night Only

Lyzyrd Kyngs: One Night Only

Piet Botha and Akkedis Band – The Lyzyrd Kyngs – One Night Only


  1. When You Get to Heaven
  2. The Day the World Lost Its Mind
  3. Rosie
  4. Children of Africa
  5. Kalahari Sands 305
  6. Blues for Robert
  7. Gypsy Boy
  8. Skoor Met Die Dood
  9. Same Damn Blues
  10. Evangeline

Recorded in the winter of 2011 at Barnyard Studios, Gordon’s Bay by Alex Power and Briers Coetzee.

Tracks 1, 3, 5, 7 & 10 written by JP Botha
Tracks 2, 4, 6, 8 & 9 written by Arthur Dennis

“Children Of Africa” originally recorded by the Strab Colab in 2010.

“Skoor Met Die Dood” originally recorded by Akkedis in 2001 and released on the Voortvlugtend album.

Piet Botha: Vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards
Arthur Dennis: Vocals, guitar
Rudi Dennis: Drums, percussion, vocals
AJ Graham: Bass

Release information:
1 February 2012, Independent, JHCD005